top of page

The Selection Contest



First time when I heared about this project, I was so excited I just waited to go home and tell my parents. After theirs answers was "yes, you can go" followed by the first test, a write test, after a oral test, practically nine students fought for six places.

"Discovering is to see what everyone saw and think about which nobody thought."

After I was heard I was selected, and over and over with my best friend, I was so happy thinking every day abou this project and the month of december when ew leave.

Adela Iordachita, the 8th A grade


On 9 Noiembrie, after the Arts hour, I stayed at school to support the English language assessment, depending on the results of the students who will participete in the Y.E.A.H project.

At first, I didn't have much emotions, but when the teachers came into the class I felt very strong emotions, I felt like the butterflies started to dance at a fast pace in my stomach.

Then we were divided tests, which we throught would be very heavy, but actually we have at our disposal, the interview followed. Likewise, I didn't have any emotions, but when the director and the geography teacher entered in class, I has some emotions very hard to describe. After the interview, I went home and next day I saw that my name was written after figure 3 I was very happy.

I can heardly wait to go to Spain, in Alicante.

Bencze Denisa, clasa a VII-a B


My experience with the Erasmus+ project. Since I entered the class room, I was nervous. I didn’t know how I was going to handle it, and I started being scared because of it, I didn’t know how to react. I waited and received the test, that made me pretty nervous. After I saw how the things work, I decided to raise my arm for the interview. After I was done with all the things, I waited for the others to finish and I started to worry, because I thought if I’m going to be elected or not, if I said good things or I didn’t . Next day, I saw that I got chosen, and that made me really happy, all my emotions disappeared.

Sergiu Mastahac, clasa a VII-a B

A few weeks ago I heard about this interesting project, Erasmus. From The first moment I wanted to participate but the criteria after which I had to go was a written test and an english interview.

After I walked brillianty the test, Even I had some emotions, the results were to be displayed. Me and my friend were chosen and the country we go was chosen by lot. The leaving is to Lituania, It is in 10 december and I Can not wait to meet this country.

Teodora Stan, clasa a VIII-a A

Participating in SELECTION

For those wishing to go to the participating countries in the Erasmus + project, a selection was organized consisting of a written test and an interview.

At first, I had very great emotions, because I did not know whether I would be chosen or not. I found out that creating a logo and a mascot, as well as participating in national, county and local Olympics, gave you extra points for this selection.

There was a very tense atmosphere in the exam room. All nine participants wanted to win those six places for trips to Latvia, Spain and Lithuania.

I was very happy to find out that I was going to Spain with a classmate on May 10, 2018. I can not wait for the trip to Spain, to visit new places, to meet new people and to make a lot of friends!

Delia-Bianca Szebeni, the 7thB grade

THE MOST EXCITING DAY

I always wanted to visit another country, to see new places, to meet new people and see how they live.

So, when I heard that our school has won an Erasmus+ project I realized that it was my chance to try to make my dream come true. I applied and waited anxiously the 8th of November, when the English language evaluation was going to take place.I promised myself I will not be nervous at all.

At 2 o’clock I entered my classroom along other eight of my schoolmates. I was confident, until the two teachers, Mrs. Cristina Antal and Mrs. Lenuta Kondratovici entered the room. I started to feel nervous.

The written assignment wasn’t very difficult, maybe I had a few mistakes, but I think I did o.k. We had the oral evaluation the same day. For this evaluation, our headmaster, Mr. Daniel Tun and our geography teacher, Mr. Gabriel Darosi were present too and maybe that’s why I got so nervous. I stood up and started to talk about my favorite actor. I got so nervous that I didn’t know what to say and I kept thinking that my schoolmates are in the classroom and they could see me cry. I was so embarrassed... I was shivering but I wanted to show my teachers that I am a brave girl and I wanted them to be proud of me.

The second task was to translate a text from English into Romanian. I became even more nervous and I forgot words I knew. By the end of my presentation I had tears in my eyes and I was trying so hard not to cry, not to embarrass myself in front of my schoolmates and my teachers…I was still nervous and shivering even though I knew the evaluation was over. I went home, hoping that I will be accepted.

Friday evening, when I saw on our school’s site that I got accepted I was so happy I didn’t know what to do. My dream came true.

Thank you for giving me this chance. With your help, my dream will come true.

Greta Szocs, 6th Grade


bottom of page